Project 2 Self Research

I am torn between doing some research on a number of photographers. They are ; –

  • Andy Warhol
  • Cindy Sherman
  • Richard Avedon
  • Man Ray
  • Robert Mapplethorpe
  • Jo Spence

Ok, I have made my choice. I am going to look at the work of Jo Spence. The reasons being, I know her work less than the others, she is a cancer sufferer,and involves herself in politics. My research will not be an in-depth study, but will be a broad brush approach, opening my eyes to a new artist, which fits in nicely with the work I am currently doing on C&N.

Leave a Reply

