I love Led Zeppelin but…

Lindisfarne.jpgIn part 3 I am required to keep a diary, which is a great idea. I am doing so in written form, as I do not want to lay my soul bare here for all and sundry to read. May be I just don’t want you to see may real thoughts!

However I do want to vent some frustration. I feel Dazed and Confused (Led Zep reference in the title for the uninitiated). I will be having no Part 2 tutorial. This may be partly my fault as I have requested a change in tutor. not because I dislike my old tutor or that we don’t get on. On the contrary, I really enjoyed working with her and learning from her, but I believe that my pace of work may simply be too quick for some tutors.

As I write this I am tutorless and I had an original deadline of 11th August for this part of my degree. I did want to complete C and N in 5-6 months like EYV, but due to communication issues (not of my making) this will now not be possible.

I am a great believer that constructive criticism is of great benefit and that we all learn from our mistakes, but I feel that some of my latest written feedback is not as fair or as accurate as it could be. One of the points made is that not all of my project work is there, when in fact as far as I cans it is all there.

My blog for EYV was easy to negotiate and was well received by my tutor,  for that module. It has also stood me in good stead as I have received a pass on my formal assessment fr that part of the degree. I was asked to make some changes, in my last and only tutorial so far and these were made. My blog was one of the areas that I was wanting to discuss on the face to face tutorial. Sadly there was a mix up with the dates and my tutor did not dial in, meaning I missed the f2f feedback.

As a result I have reverted my blog to that of the EYV set up and will see what my new tutor feels about the lay out.

I am carrying on regardless (to quote The Beautiful South) and I look forward to hearing from my new tutor soon.

At the moment I feel as though I am being left out to dry as time is ticking on and non of this is my making. and the sun is setting.

Any way nose back to the grind stone, my steam is vented. Not sure if this should be posted here but we are all adults and it makes me feel better.

My toys are now back in the pram!!!

 

Leave a Reply

